Organizing Team


Linyu Diaz, Community Resident Co-Chair 2020 Dia de los Muertos

Steve Mason, Co-Chair 2020 Dia de los Muertos, Supervisor, Albert J. Boro Community Center & Pickleweed Park

Douglas Mundo, Executive Director – Multicultural Center of Marin, formerly the Canal Welcome Center.

Lauren Muszynski, Program Director, Catholic Charities Canal Family Support.

Zoe Harris, Local Artist

Catherine John, San Rafael resident and Artist

Stephanie Jucker, Local Artist

Barbara Clifton Zarate, Special committee Member

Louise Yost, Community Resident and Artists

Peter B. Collins, Collins Media Services


Big Thanks


City of San Rafael, City Council

San Rafael Fire Department

San Rafael Police Department

Pickleweed Park Library

Bay Area Discovery Museum

Enriching Lives Trough Music (ELM)

Bahia Vista Elementary School

Marin County, Health and Wellness Campus

Community Media Center of Marin



Our lead Sponsors:

Marin Community Foundation

Sol Food

Always, a big thank you to our sponsors and partners,

without them it wouldn’t be possible.